Alternative Migrant Trail 2020: An Overview

Our Vision:

The precarious reality of our borderlands calls us to walk. We are a spiritually diverse, multicultural group who walk together on a journey of peace to remember people, friends and family who have died, others who have crossed, and people who continue to come. We bear witness to the tragedy of death and of the inhumanity in our midst. Lastly, we make this sacred journey as a community, in defiance of the borders that attempt to divide us, committed to working together for the human dignity of all peoples.

This is a brief overview of the format of Alternative Migrant Trail 2020

Reflections

Each day, participants will receive a video reflection, which will invite you to start your day with intention.

We invite all participants to take the opportunity to go out and be in community with nature, in whatever way that is safe or makes sense for them.

Podcasts

Each day, participants will receive a podcast link to listen to at their convenience. This will link into the reflection, as well as the featured speaker for the day

Featured Speakers

Each day, a Featured speaker will give a brief webinar-style talk, followed by a Q&A discussion. These will be done in Zoom format, and will be available to watch for participants that are unable to watch it live.

Featured Speakers will be each day at 5:30pm PDT/AZ time, 6:30pm MDT, 7:30pm CDT, and 8:30pm EST.

Click HERE for a list of featured speakers and their talk titles.

Click HERE to register for Alternative Migrant Trail 2020